Aerospace series: CSN EN 4179

Prosinec 18th, 2014

EN 4179 Aerospace series – Qualification and approval of personnel for non-destructive testing – 1.1 Purpose This European Standard establishes the minimum requirements for the qualification and certification of personnel performing non-destructive testing (NDT), non-destructive inspection (NDI), or non-destructive evaluation (NDE) in the aerospace manufacturing, service, maintenance and overhaul industries. For the purposes of this standard, the term NDT is used and is considered equivalent to NDI and NDE. In Europe, the term ‘approval’ is used to denote a written statement by an employer that an individual has met specific requirements and has operating approval. Certification per EN ISO/IEC 17024 is not required by this standard unless specified by local or regulatory requirements.

One Response to “Aerospace series: CSN EN 4179”

  1. It’s really a nice and useful piece of information. I’m happy that you just shared this useful info with
    us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Reklamní články: